the making of a meal …

October 17, 2007

 pasta.jpg

I laughed at first, when my friend Philip told me there were 7 components to the perfect meal.  (7?!)  After he listed them, I invited myself for dinner.  Not really.  (I only always think of the appropriate response hours after the moment.)

Here (in no particular order) … the meal-magic:

  1. good food
  2. good drink
  3. good service
  4. good aesthetics
  5. good company
  6. good conversation
  7. good timing (and lots of it)

If only Philip worked for United … (maybe he could push the pretzels through).

Leave a Reply

