about all i can do

April 11, 2008

I’ve so missed rambling on-line in recent days.  It’s been about all I can do to hold down a saltine cracker, so thinking–or even simply typing–has seemed out of the question. 

I’ll try to leave it at that.  (But must ask: why is it that the goriest moments of illness spark such an inclination to impose detail on the masses?!  Is it the glory of having survived such extremes?!)

I came down sick last Sunday morning (at 3:13 a.m., to be exact).  I was flat on my back (or hunched over the toilet) for the next 3 days.  And, though I made it into the office on Wed & Thurs, my “system” has yet to find full recovery.  (Tomorrow must be the day!)  For the last couple of days, I’ve been working toward that delicate balance of caloric intake/stomache discomfort.  A ratio nobody likes to figure out … especially those of us who like to eat.

But even as I have been about my own art & science, one ms. annie lennox has–herself–been working on proper ratios: artistry & soul.  Tonite, I caught up on her class performance after my date for the evening (little Ethan) was snuggled cozy in his bed.  The entire evening (precious, compassionate Ethan Cole and classy, soul-singin’ Annie Lennox) made me feel almost truly well again.

In celebration of them …

 

One Response to “about all i can do”

  1. guido the pool boy Says:

    I think that no JOY is complete until the conversation is over! LOL


Leave a Reply

