private joke?

April 13, 2008

I keep discovering little gems I missed while sick-in-bed.  This one, a video shared among my own faith-community, may be funny to only a select few.  (Funniest to the staff team I serve with?  All too familiar with the language and concepts here ridiculed; the humor is life-giving in-so-far as it suggests we don’t have everything figured out.) 

So for my own soul and maybe for yours (or at least a chuckle or two) … 

2 Responses to “private joke?”

  1. maureen Says:

    Oh that is too good. My favorite was “Does God hate $4 coffee?”

  2. jt Says:

    Yeah; that’s a funny one. My personal fav: “Yokes or crosses?” … which is probably really only funny to those of us who have received gold-plated yoke charms as a graduation gift upon completion of a small-group bible study.


Leave a Reply

