barry manilow’s two blocks away …

April 26, 2008

Playing at the Sprint Center tonite and – I confess (as I put on my pj’s and prep for a serenade while I sleep) – I’ve turned a full one-eighty in my feelings about the upcoming move.  I’ve been thinking (while listening to Barry sing) … maybe creating a little distance between me & downtown isn’t such a bad idea afterall. 

(Sorry to offend any die-hard-Barry-Manilow-fans; it’s becoming clear to me: I just can’t pretend.)

Is Barry a song-writing legend?  I guess.  Is he an American music icon?  I suppose.  Is he someone I can hear singing two blocks away without cringing?  Apparently not.

Packing (with a smile) …

One Response to “barry manilow’s two blocks away …”

  1. maureen Says:

    Ha. I got stuck in good ol’ Barry’s post-concert traffic the other day. I’m glad for your move too.


Leave a Reply

