i’m in st. louis for an e-free conference

June 23, 2008

For the next couple of days, I’ll be attending the E-Free Church leadership conference.  Tonite, I accessed my hotel room (via key-card), only to find I’d walked into a space already occupied by someone else.  It was definitely a strange sensation to “walk in” on someone else when I expected to be settling into my new home.  (I confess, I banished quickly the thought that this was a premonition of things to come, as I seek to “settle into” my denominational “home” these next few days.)

I expect there will be some churches and church leaders who plan and approach life much differently than I, but I’m really hoping to invite those different perspectives to sharpen and shape my own.

One Response to “i’m in st. louis for an e-free conference”

  1. ypjim Says:

    and that is exactly who we love you jt


Leave a Reply

